Meet the Design South East Panel

Authoritative and professionally managed, the Design South East Panel offers a clear, constructive and consistent voice on design quality in the built environment.

The Design South East Panel consists of practitioners with an exceptional range of skills and experience including architecture, masterplanning, landscape design, building conservation, transport planning, sustainability and transport planning.


Bob Allies, Allies and Morrison


Jane Briginshaw, Jane Briginshaw Associates
Peter Studdert, Peter Studdert Planning
Ben van Bruggen, van Bruggen Urbanism
Keith Williams, Keith Williams Architects

Deputy Chairs

Noel Farrer, Farrer Huxley Associates
Anthony Hudson, Hudson Architects
Richard Portchmouth, Birds Portchmouth Russum

Panel members

Scott Adams, HTA Design LLP
Pooja Agrawal, Greater London Authority
Je Ahn, Studio Weave
Jonathan Akers Coyle, Growth Industry
Paul Appleby, Sustainability Consultant
Cany Ash, Ash Sakula
Margaret Baddeley, Lichfields
Alistair Barr, Barr Gazetas
Chris Bearman, Allies and Morrison Architects
Steven Bee, Urban Counsel
Claire Bennie, Municipal
Nigel Bidwell, Farrells 
Peter Bishop, Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL
Colin Black, Arcadis Consulting (UK) Ltd
Annabel Brown, Annabel Brown Architect
Russell Brown, Hawkins\Brown
Tony Burton, Tony Burton Consulting Ltd
Philip Cave, Philip Cave Associates
Michál Cohen, Walters & Cohen
Simon Collier, David Lock Associates
Stafford Critchlow, Wilkinson Eyre
Mark Davy, Future City
Corinna Dean, Publica
John Deasy, Hilson Moran
Neil Deely, Metropolitan Workshop
Richard Eastham, Feria
Azhar, Azhar Architecture
Roger Estop, Chelmsford City Council
Tina Frost, Fluent Architecture
Tim Gale, Landscape and Urban Design Consultant
Cody Gaynor, Figure/Ground Architects
Johanna Gibbons, J & L Gibbons
Stephen Gleave, Gleave
Oliver Goodhall, We Made That LLP
Nigel Green, Planning, Regeneration and Urban Design Consultancy
Martin Harradine, AZ Urban Studio
Nick Hayhurst, Hayhurst and Co.
Wayne Head, Curl la Tourelle Head Architecture
Simon Henley, Henley Halebrown
Simon Hudspith, Panter Hudspith Architects
Alexander Jan, Arup
Hanif Kara, Adams Kara Taylor (AKT II)
Lynn Kinnear, Kinnear Landscape Architects
Graham King, City of Westminster
Dieter Kleiner, RCKA Architects
Angela Koch, Imagine Places
Vincent Lacovara, Croydon Council
Hana Loftus, HAT Projects Ltd
Gerard Maccreanor, MaccreanorLavington
Ian McChesney, Ian McChesney Ltd
Jonathan McDowell, Matter Architecture
Edward Murphy, Ollio – The Building Performance Consultancy
Peter Neal, Peter Neal Consulting
Justin Nicholls, Fathom Architects
John Pegg, craft:pegg
Kieran Perkins, 5th Studio

Wendy Perring, PAD Studio
Francesca Perry, Guardian Cities
Hugh Petter, Adam Architecture and Urbanism
Neil Porter, Gustafson Porter LLP
David Prichard, Metropolitan Workshop LLP
Stephen Proctor, Proctor & Matthews
Tim Ronalds, Tim Ronalds Architects
Jon Rowland, Jon Rowland Urban Design
Robert Sakula, Ash Sakula
Hilary Satchwell, Tibbalds Planning and Urban Design Ltd
Yasmin Shariff, Dennis Sharp Architects
Colin Shields, WYG
Peter Stewart, Peter Stewart Consultancy
Richard Simmons, Consultant
Hugh Strange, Hugh Strange Architects

Ian Turkington, Turkington Martin
Nicholas Tye, Nicholas Tye Architects
Andy von Bradsky, von Bradsky Enterprises
Charles Wagner, Heritage and Planning Consultant
Richard Warwick, Orms
Barbara Weiss, Barbara Weiss Architects
Jane Wernick, Jane Wernick Associates
Lindsey Wilkinson, Royal HaskoningDHV
Richard Wilson, London Borough of Camden
Paul Zara, Conran and Partners

The Panel is very supportive, but doesnt hold back on big issues – they made me stop and think and we changed the design as a result” – Julian Lipscombe, Bennetts Associates

For more information please contact David Tittle